The Board

The Exchange Club of New Canaan represent a wide range of professions, from attorneys to consultants, educators to recruiters, bankers to Internet developers.

Our all-volunteer Board of Directors is inducted at our annual inaugural dinner each June. While the role of President is a one year term, our President also holds duties as the President-elect, and as the Immediate-past president.

Whether entrepreneurs or multinational corporation executives, members of the Exchange Club of New Canaan are drawn together by shared basic attitudes: our love for our families and our country; our respect for human dignity and one another; and our compassion for our fellow man.


  • George Benington – President
  • John Fulkerson – President-elect
  • Jim Murray – Immediate past president




  • Giora Davidai
  • John Stancik
  • Jeff Platt



  • Charlie Holmes
  • John Hompe
  • Bill Acker